Puerto Rico Diving, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico Diving Centre | Gran Canaria
Suba Diving Centre Reviews
Puerto Rico Diving Reviews

Five Star Service

Five Star Service @ PR Diving. Mike did everything to give me the feeling of a VIP Dive Student. Pick up @ the Hotel as well as the individual training. Great Dive and learning experience @ PR Diving. I will be back for more.

star rating  Nov 2017 by donsmar 12 via Google


Excellent Guide

A very excellent guide for my first scuba diving experience. I highly recommend them :)

star rating  Nov 2017 by Sanaa Nasseraldin via Google


Excellent Dives

Went on 5 dives, 2 days x2 dives and a night dive. Mike was great, very attentive and worked at my pace so I never felt like we were going too slow or too fast. Started out with a quick refresher course, everything felt very professional and details attended to. This isn't your typical large dive center, you won't be herded around like cattle, they do it because they love to dive. Then went quicker as my skills got back and ended up with a great night dive. You can tell Mike and Holly love what they do and it helps make it the amazing experience it was!

star rating  27/10/2017 by marissat280 via Tripadvisor


Great Experience

Great experience. I felt very confident and secure with the diving team.Very competent instructor.Looking forward to seeing you again.

star rating  Oct 2017 by Lise hust via Google


Brilliant!

As first timers we were given such great support and the confidence to dive - Holly and Mike are both so friendly and professional, we can’t thank them enough! We particularly liked the more personal approach, diving as a couple with Holly rather than going out in a huge group (loved the cuttlefish too!) Were now looking for places we can complete the PADI course back in England, and would love to come back to Gran Canaria and dive with you guys again. Thanks again for the best birthday experience!

star rating  27/10/2017 by marissat280 via Tripadvisor


Marie

Sam and I haven’t been diving in 5 years so we were a little nervous but Mike and Holly were great at reassuring us and making us feel at ease! They were very professional and friendly! The equipment was of a great standard and Mike especially was great at granting our requests! We hd two great dives. We would definitely dive with them again and so if you going on holiday to Puerto Rico definitely look them up! We recommend them to all! Thanks guys xxxxx

star rating  08/10/2017 by Marie Ella via Facebook


Exciting Diving

My son Peter and myself recently completed our PADI open water course at PR diving school. Mike and Holly made us most welcome in their diving shop and picked us up from our hotel each morning of our course. We were instructed by Mike at the beautiful Amadores beach, completing a number of confined and open water dives and knowledge sessions. Mike is a very friendly and knowledgeable diver who instructs you in a very professional manner. We had plenty of time under water to see and experience the sea life that lives off the coast of Gran Canaria. The highlight for us was the Stingray ghosting through the water that was as inquisitive of us as we was of it. Finally, in my opinion you cannot pick a more friendly and professional diving school. We are returning in March to complete our advanced open water diving course.

star rating  Sep 2017 by Graham Jones via Google


Great first experience

Great team, so kind and helpful.. i do recommand them. great place to discover scuba for the first time

star rating  13/09/2017 by avie 123 via Tripadvisor


Perfect Week Of Diving

We visited Mike in Holly in august for 1 week of diving. Couldn't ask for more. Surpising nice dive sites, very friendly and professional owners. Who will run the extra mile for their customers. We did a total of 8 dives which brought us around the entire island. I would highly recommend doing at least one dive!

star rating  10/09/2017 by avie 123 via Tripadvisor


The service was great

The service was great! Very nice people who give you the confidence to dive. It was a very nice experience!! Thanks a lot.

star rating  Aug 2017 by Eline Veldboer via Google


Excellent!!!

Unforgettable experience to dive with Puerto Rico Diving. Very professional, customer oriented, positive and lots of fun. Group was diverse and everyone found something for themselves. I have seen nothing but smiley faces after each dive. I strongly recommend for everyone: from beginners to advanced divers.

star rating  27/08/2017 by Kris S via Tripadvisor


Diving Puerto Rico

Have recently been on holiday to Grand Canaria, haven't dived in a while I decided that I would get back in the water, found Puerto Rico Diving and booked a couple of dives, would like to thank both Mike and Holy for a great days diving, only wish that I had found them earlier in my holiday, would have got a few more dives in, would definitely recommend them if your in Grand Canaria and want a relaxed dive look up Puerto Rico Diving. One thing to bear in mind is if you want a boat dive, you will need a medical.

star rating  16/08/2017 by trip advisor member via Tripadvisor


Trevor

Thanks Holly and Mike, great trip out, great bunch of divers from newbies to instructors, really enjoyed my trip saw plenty and treated like a family member not a number which was fab x cheers buddy Dan.

star rating  01/08/2017 by Trevor Cooper via Facebook


Alnaaze

Did my PADI Open Water Diver with Mike and Holly over the last few days. I really enjoyed the experience- Mike's a great teacher and was super patient despite my nervousness. Would highly recommend if you're interested in learning how to dive or wanting to get some more dives under your belt. Thanks guys!!

star rating  24/07/2017 by Alnaaze Nathoo via Facebook


Friendly & Professional

Excellent diving school who gave me and my son a great experience. Really enjoyed our course and recommend them to anyone visiting Gran Canaria.


star rating  21/07/2017 by danwL65030N via Tripadvisor


Such an enjoyable experience

I went for a last minute break to this lovely Island and chose Peurto Rico Diving to enjoy a lovely days diving on the north of the island, Holly was great from the first meet up to discuss the dive trip right through to signing my log book at the end of the day. Mike was a gent took us to the north of the island in the bus( got a tour of the island pretty much) but the dive and scenery was worth the journey 100% We was a small grouo of mixed expericance and i found it to be a really relaxing couple of dives. With some lunch in the middle at a local cafe, I will be diving with these guys when ever im over again. I am glad to have found some new diving freinds and i Holly and Mike all the best with there awesome company.


star rating  18/07/2017 by MKtowbars via Tripadvisor


Excellent, friendly and professional dive centre

My son Peter and myself recently completed our PADI open water course at PR diving school. Mike and Holly made us most welcome in their diving shop and picked us up from our hotel each morning of our course. We were instructed by Mike at the beautiful Amadores beach, completing a number of confined and open water dives and knowledge sessions. Mike is a very friendly and knowledgeable diver who instructs you in a very professional manner. We had plenty of time under water to see and experience the sea life that lives off the coast of Gran Canaria. The highlight for us was the Stingray ghosting through the water that was as inquisitive of us as we was of it. Finally, in my opinion you cannot pick a more friendly and professional diving school. We are returning in March to complete our advanced open water diving course.


star rating  13/07/2017 by graham j via Tripadvisor


Darren

Great experience and really friendly!! Would definitely recommend it!

star rating  24/06/2017 by Darren Bricknell via Facebook


Excellent Dive Centre

We first used the dive centre 2 years ago and completed our open water course, this time we did our rescue course with Mike who now owns the centre.

Mike was an excellent instructor, clearly he is passionate about diving and passed on a lot of his knowledge and advice, he is a genuinely nice person and a pleasure to dive with

We also did three days diving, Holly and Mike were very accomodating and all the sites we visited were different, we were lucky enough to see a big Angel shark with Holly.

Thank you Mike and Holly, we hope to visit again soon


star rating  17/06/2017 by alexfletch via Tripadvisor


Joost

Had a great first diving experience with Puerto Rico Diving! Really friendly and patient diving instructors. Would recommend!

star rating  16/06/2017 by Joost Roskam via Facebook